United States Court of Appeals For the First Circuit

No. 19-1794

TOWN OF WEYMOUTH, MASSACHUSETTS; ROBERT HEDLUND, Mayor of Town of Weymouth; PATRICK M. O'CONNOR, State Senator; MICHAEL SMART, Vice President District Six; KENNETH J. DIFAZIO, District Three Councilor; JANE HACKETT, Councilor at Large; ED HARRINGTON, District Five Councilor; REBECCA HAUGH, District One Councilor; ARTHUR MATHEWS, District Four Councilor; MICHAEL MOLISSE, Councilor at Large; SCOTT DOWD, Conservation Commissioner; GEORGE LORING, Conservation Commissioner; THOMAS TANNER, Conservation Commissioner; FRANK SINGLETON, Conservation Commissioner; JOHN REILLY, Conservation Commissioner; CITY OF BRAINTREE, MASSACHUSETTS; TOWN OF HINGHAM, MASSACHUSETTS; CITY OF QUINCY, MASSACHUSETTS,

Petitioners,

v.

MASSACHUSETTS DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION,

Respondent,

ALGONQUIN GAS TRANSMISSION, LLC,

Intervenor.

No. 19 1797

ELIZABETH MOULDS; JENNIFER MATHIAN; OLIVIA LANNA; PRIYA HOWELL; KATHERINE ROGERS; MICHAEL MULLALEY; HEATHER KAAS; KATIE MCBRINE; JANICE DEYOUNG; A. SILVIA FABRIZIO; KATHLEEN CRONIN,

Petitioners,

v.

MASSACHUSETTS DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION,

Respondent,

ALGONQUIN GAS TRANSMISSION, LLC,

Intervenor.

No. 19 1803

DOROTHY ANDERSON; ALICE ARENA; MARGARET BELLAFIORE; WENDY CULLIVAN; SUSAN GREENE; REBECCA HAUGH; ANDREA HONORE; MICHAEL LANG; CURTIS NORDGAARD, M.D.; THOMAS PENDERGAST; JUDY ROBERTS; FRANK SINGLETON; BETSY SOWERS; BERNADETTE WILSON,

Petitioners,

v.

MASSACHUSETTS DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION,

Respondent,

ALGONQUIN GAS TRANSMISSION, LLC,

Intervenor.

Before Thompson, Lipez, and Kayatta, <u>Circuit Judges</u>.

ORDER OF COURT Entered: August 31, 2020

Algonquin Gas Transmission's petition for panel rehearing is granted, this court's June 3, 2020 opinion is revised consistent with the opinion of even date, and this court's June 3, 2020 judgment is vacated.

By the Court: Maria R. Hamilton, Clerk

cc:

Martin Suuberg, Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection Joseph S. Callanan Joseph Raymond Miyares Bryan F. Bertram Ivra Fried Katherine Elizabeth Stock Nicole Ilse Taub Kerry T. Ryan Janet Petkun James T. Finnigan Nicholas C. Cramb Jeremy C. Marwell Joshua Stephen Johnson Julie Elisabeth Green Maura T. Healey Seth Schofield Joshua Edward Olszewski-Jubelirer Lawrence K. Kolodney Michael Harley Hayden Adam J. Kessel Eda Stark Natalie Galley Kayleigh E. McGlynn